WECOME TO BAD HOFGASTEIN

AND JOHANNESBAD HOTEL ST. GEORG

In our unique country house ambiance, you can enjoy a warm, friendly atmosphere that we create with our especially attentive service. A smile is not an empty expression here but a sincere expression of hospitality.

Experience pure wellness and gourmet delights – our head chef Wolfgang Hartl and his team serve not only the best specialties from the region but also creations of modern dietary cuisine.

Life is easy here: the valley station, town center, the large Alpentherme, and even the ski area are within walking distance.

At Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg, guests will feel at home right away. Enjoy your vacation in our hotel in Bad Hofgastein – just like staying with friends.

  • Trending: therapeutic fasting with the 
    Dr. F.X. Mayr Cure
  • NENA Rocks Bad Hofgastein 
    in the Alpen Arena on August 19, 2016
  • EVENT WEEKEND: September 2 + 3
    The STARS from radio & TV
    Party king DJ "Matty Valentino" &
    folk pop with "Hannah aus Tirol"
    03.09. Morning get-together, music from
    “Badhäuslmusi” & the "Starke Mander" 
    >>> Hotel package (2 nights incl. HB with admission) 
    Bookable for only Euro 149 / person!
  • YOGA DAYS in Gastein
    October 21-30, 2016
    June 5-25, 2017
The wellness hotel with romance

Hotel in Bad Hofgastein

Comfort, warmth, and hospitality... the ambiance in our hotel is really something special. The country house style and the rooms, each of which is individually designed, combine the treasures of our region. The gourmet half-board with traditional specialties and the modern creations of dietary cuisine are a treat for the taste buds. Try out our diverse offer of treatments and let yourself be pampered. With our experienced cosmeticians and the expertise of our therapists, you can enjoy special pampering. You are guaranteed to love every second here!
Skiing, mountains, & spa – unique in the Gastein Valley
The Gastein Valley is widely known because it is so unique! Here, nature lovers will find their own mountain experience, skiers have countless slopes to choose from, and health-conscious guests can enjoy special healing powers. Not only real Gastein thermal water that flows directly from the Graukogel but also the world-famous Heilstollen bring many guests to this area each year for spa treatments and cures. In the middle of SalzburgerLand, you can discover culture and history and marvel at the many sights and attractions. A vacation here is fun for the whole family. Feel free to ask us questions anytime, and we will gladly give you tips!

Herzlich Willkommen In Bad Hofgastein

im Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg

Genießen Sie in unserem einzigartigen Landhaus-Ambiente die menschlich warme Atmosphäre, die wir mit einem besonders aufmerksamen Service pflegen. Bei uns ist ein Lächeln keine Floskel, sondern eine echte Herzensangelegenheit.

Im Johannesbad Hotel St. Georg fühlen sich die Gäste schnell heimisch, genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub in Bad Hofgastein – wie bei Freunden.

Das Wohlfühlhotel mit Romantik
Gemütlichkeit, Wärme und Herzlichkeit... das Ambiente in unserem Hotel ist ganz besonders. Der liebevolle Landhausstil und die Zimmer, jedes für sich ganz individuell gestaltet, vereinen die Schätze unserer Region. Die Gourmet-Halbpension mit traditionellen Schmankerln und den modernen Kreationen der Diätküche wird Ihnen reine Gaumenfreude bereiten. Schnuppern Sie im vielfältigen Behandlungsangebot und lassen Sie sich mal wieder verwöhnen. Unter den Händen unserer erfahrenen Kosmetikerin und dem Fachwissen der Therapeutinnen genießen Sie wahren Hochgenuss. Hier bei uns erwartet Sie eine besondere Zeit - Sie werden es lieben!
Ski, Berge & Thermal - einzigartig im Gasteinertal
Weit bekannt ist das Gasteinertal, denn es ist tatsächlich einzigartig! Hier finden Naturliebhaber ihr Bergerlebnis, Skifahrer unzählige Pistenvielfalt und Gesundheitsbewusste besondere Heilkräfte: denn nicht nur das echte Gasteiner Thermalwasser, was direkt am Graukogel entspringt, sondern auch der weltbekannte Heilstollen bringen jährlich viele Gäste zur Erholung und Kur hierher. Mitten im Salzburger Land entdecken Sie Kultur und Geschichte und staunen über die Vielfalt der Sehenswürdigkeiten. Hier macht Urlaub der ganzen Familie Spaß und jeder findet, was er gerne mag. Fragen Sie uns, wir geben Ihnen gerne Tipps!